Pleased

Thursday 18. October, 2007

I noticed that my little article on Intel 945GM chipset and Half-Life 2 has got a pair of new comments in this month. I’m very pleased because of that. Every comment received means that some has reacted on my writings. Those little comments motivated me to write once again a blog entry.

The last week has been very pleasing too. Last Friday I purchased the Orange box on Steam (that may sound a bit funny if one doesn’t know what Valve’s Steam is… 🙂 ). Well, the rest of the day was spent downloading the content and making room on the hard drive for it by moving stuff around and removing unnecessary stuff. I could finally play Half-Life 2 Episode Two on Saturday and I actually beated the game in the same day. Well… As always, I cheated a little on tough and scary places… (I simply hate that red screen of death nearly as much as the blue one on another “game”).

Half-Life 2 Episode Two is a great expansion and it was longer than Episode One, thanks Valve. As the game is not yet in real life stores, I’m not going to write what happens in the game as that potentially could ruin the game experience of others. But some things aren’t suprises for anyone:

  • The game has some new creatures such as
    • Antlion grubs
    • nastier form of antlions
    • Combine Hunters
    • some others too
  • We learn new things about “Our mutual friend”
  • Citadel has been blown apart (Such a shame… It was a beautiful tower, I want one)

As for the actual plot, I think it doesn’t ruin anything if I say that I was shocked on the way the Episode ended…

The Orange Box also contained Portal and Team Fortress 2 as “worth mentioning games”. Now I have Half-Life 2 and Episode One to give away as gifts, but I haven’t yet decided who to give them to… … maybe my brother if he would play them…

Portal is a cool game. I love the computer voice explaining things, she’s so formal and cold. “The floor in this test will kill you. Try to avoid it” or “… can cause permanent disabilities such as vaporization…”. Various things have very cool names such as “Aperture Science emergency intelligence incinerator”, “Aperture Science We-don’t-know-what-it-does-thing” or something like that…

hmm… It might be time to log off and close this computer for this night…

2 Responses to “Pleased”

  1. GODJonez Says:

    You need your blue tower…

  2. BigBrother Says:

    Yes… yes I do need it… I need it to make the world much better place (admittedly, probably only for me)…


Leave a Reply

