Understanding is difficult

Tuesday 26. September, 2006

Have you had to learn something you cannot understand yet the thing is simple/clean/logical?

I have been in these lectures on mathematical analysis. Basically you have to prove every little axiom and clause you come across and then try to use them. I had no idea that it would be this hard. Everything is simple and clean and logical but why can’t I understand it? Am I stupid? The lecturer said that it doesn’t matter if you don’t get everything but it sure helps. I want to understand it and be able to use it when ever I need it!

I feel like not going to have mathematics as one of my other secondary subjects.

Mechanics, on the other hand, seems to be going quite well. Even though I don’t generally like handling vectors, place/velocity/acceleration vectors look very nice and make me feel like a genius.

Leave a Reply

